Construction/Closure

State St. road work & special events this week

Published: Wed, 06/12/2019 - 3:17 PM

South State Street between Stimson and Oakbrook Drive: Wednesday, June 12 at 9 a.m.-Wednesday, Aug. 7 at 3 p.m. Beginning Wednesday, June 12, northbound South State Street will be closed between Stimson and Oakbrook for DTE duct​ bank work. Traffic will be detoured east along East Eisenhower Parkway, then north along South Industrial Highway, then west along Stimson Street back to South State Street. Southbound South State Street traffic will be maintained.

Hoover, Greene and Hill Improvement Project

Published: Wed, 06/12/2019 - 1:06 PM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan:

Hoover, Greene and Hill Improvement Project

Wednesday, June 12 at 9 a.m.– Friday, July 26 at 7 p.m.

 

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

Road Closures N. Fifth Ave. & E. Kingsley May 13th-May 15th

Published: Thu, 05/09/2019 - 11:29 AM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan:

  North Fifth Ave and East Kingsley Street

Monday, May 13 – Wednesday, May 15, 2019

 

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

Hill Street Closure between Washtenaw & Lincoln Ave.

Published: Tue, 03/26/2019 - 9:34 AM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan:

Westbound Hill Street between Washtenaw Avenue and Lincoln Avenue,

9 a.m. Monday, April 1–Friday, April 5 at 5 p.m.

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

EXTENDED - Huron Parkway Road Closure from Hubbard to Baxter

Published: Wed, 03/13/2019 - 5:32 PM

Huron Pkwy from Hubbard to Baxter: 9 a.m., Monday Feb. 4-5 p.m. - Tuesday, March 29​, 2019 (closure extended). Northbound right lane of Huron Parkway betwee​n Hubbard and Baxter will be closed to traffic for electrical work on adjoining property. 

Additional congestion is expected due to this project​. Drivers should seek alternate routes. In addition, the ​sidewalk adjacent to the road will also be closed and pedestrians directe​d to the other side of Huron Parkway.​

Fuller Road Closure

Published: Wed, 03/13/2019 - 5:29 PM

Westbound Fuller Street at Glen Avenue: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Tuesday, March 19. ​Between the hours of 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Tuesday, March 19, Northbound Glen Avenue traffic will be unable to turn westbound onto Fuller Street. Northbound Fuller Street traffic will be detoured to Maiden Lane, to Broadway Bridge, to Beakes then to North Main Street. Southbound Glen Avenue traffic, which will also not be allowed to travel west on Fuller, will be detoured to East Huron Street then to North Main Street.

Traffic Control Plan-Fuller St at Glenn Ave.

Published: Tue, 03/05/2019 - 12:39 PM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan:

Westbound Fuller Street at Glen Avenue: 9 a.m.–2 p.m. Thursday, March 7 and Friday, March 8, 2019

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

Westbound Fuller Street at Glen Avenue.

Temp Closure of S. Division between Hill & Packard

Published: Wed, 12/26/2018 - 9:53 AM

Starting Wednesday, January 2nd - Friday, January 4th

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

South Division Street between Hill and Packard streets.

 

Description of Work:

Road Closure - Catherine between N. Fourth Ave. and N. Division

Published: Tue, 11/20/2018 - 3:52 PM

Please note the following new information from the City of Ann Arbor:

Catherine between North Fourth Ave. and North Division: Wednesday, Nov. 21 - Friday, Nov. 23, 2018

Upcoming Road Closures-Game Day & Turkey Trot

Published: Thu, 11/15/2018 - 4:49 PM

Please note the following new information from the City of Ann Arbor:

Saturday, Nov. 17, 4 p.m. game time: Temporary closures of South Main St. between Pauline and W. Stadium Blvd: Northbound lanes will close beginning at 1 p.m. All lanes of South Main St. will close at 3 p.m. and reopen when the game concludes.

Subscribe to Construction/Closure