Construction/Closure

Road Closure - Catherine between N. Fourth Ave. and N. Division

Published: Tue, 11/20/2018 - 3:52 PM

Please note the following new information from the City of Ann Arbor:

Catherine between North Fourth Ave. and North Division: Wednesday, Nov. 21 - Friday, Nov. 23, 2018

Upcoming Road Closures-Game Day & Turkey Trot

Published: Thu, 11/15/2018 - 4:49 PM

Please note the following new information from the City of Ann Arbor:

Saturday, Nov. 17, 4 p.m. game time: Temporary closures of South Main St. between Pauline and W. Stadium Blvd: Northbound lanes will close beginning at 1 p.m. All lanes of South Main St. will close at 3 p.m. and reopen when the game concludes.

Road Closure - S. Main between William and S. Liberty

Published: Fri, 10/19/2018 - 9:23 AM

Street Closure - South Main Street Between Liberty Street and William Street, Monday, Oct. 22–Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

South Main Street between Liberty Street and William Street.      

Description of Work:

Upcoming Road Work-S. 7th St. & Huron Parkway

Published: Tue, 09/25/2018 - 4:28 PM

South Seventh Street at Washington: Thursday, Sept. 27-Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018. The intersection of South Seventh Street and Huron Street will be closed to southbound traffic. Southbound traffic on South Seventh Street will be detoured at Huron Street eastbound to southbound South First Street to westbound West Liberty Street.

City of Ann Arbor Road Projects Impacted by Labor Dispute

Published: Thu, 09/06/2018 - 2:55 PM

Several road projects within the city of Ann Arbor may experience or are currently experiencing delays due to the ongoing labor dispute between Operation Engineers Local 324 and the Michigan Infrastructure and Transportation Association. At this point in time, it is unclear when the dispute will be resolved. The projects currently impacted are:

 

Scio Church Road

Upcoming Road Work-S. 7th St. & S. State St.

Published: Fri, 08/24/2018 - 10:51 AM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan: South Seventh Street at Washington Street

Friday, Aug. 24 –Saturday, Sept. 1, 2018

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

South Seventh Street at Washington Street.

Description of Work:

Upcoming Event Road Closures

Published: Thu, 07/26/2018 - 9:50 AM

Starts Friday, July 27th

Please note the following information on event road closures:

6 a.m. Friday, July 27 through 2 a.m. on Saturday, July 28 the following streets will be closed for the ICC Championship Street Festival special event:

Art Fair & Event Road Closures

Published: Mon, 07/16/2018 - 3:06 PM

It's Art Fair Week!

Please note the following road closure information for Art Fair Week and beyond:

9 a.m. Sunday, July 15 through 7 a.m. Wednesday July 18, the following street will be closed for the Townie Street Party special event:

North University between Fletcher and Thayer​.

3-8 p.m. Monday, July 16, 2018, the following streets will be closed for the Ann Arbor Mile special event:

Main Street Closure

Published: Wed, 06/20/2018 - 3:09 PM

From 6 a.m. on 6/21/18 to 2 a.m. on 6/22/18

Main Street between William and Liberty Streets will be closed starting at 6:00am on Thursday, June 21st and will reopen at 2:00am on Friday 22nd. 

The street closure is to accommodate The Event on Main sponsored by the University of Michigan Health System's Office of Medical Development. 

Keep this in mind when commuting to/from work on Thursday. 

Catherine St. and N. Fifth Ave. Closures

Published: Fri, 04/20/2018 - 3:58 PM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan

Catherine Street between North Fourth Avenue and North Division Street, and North Fifth Avenue between Catherine Street and Beakes Street, Monday, April 23–Thursday, April 26, 2018

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

Catherine Street between North Fourth Avenue and North Division Street and North Fifth Avenue between Catherine Street and Beakes Street. 

Subscribe to Construction/Closure