Blog

Broadway Street Closure at Traver Creek

Published: Wed, 08/14/2019 - 4:13 PM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan:

Broadway Street near Plymouth Road;

Monday, Aug. 19 at 7 a.m.– Wednesday, Oct. 9 at 9 a.m.

 

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

Main Street Closures Friday(8/9), Saturday(8/10) & Monday(8/12)

Published: Wed, 08/07/2019 - 3:20 PM

Main Street Events (Street Closures) this Friday, Saturday and Monday

Friday, August 9 - Pre-Soccer Game Block Party

Street Closure: 6am, August 9 -  2am, August 10 / event runs from 5 - 11pm 

TheRide's New Fall Service Schedule Starts 8/25/19

Published: Wed, 08/07/2019 - 4:14 PM

Related to

TheRide Introduces New Fall Service Schedule
New FlexRide Service and Multiple Route Adjustments Start August 25

S. State Street closure starts 8/2/19

Published: Tue, 07/30/2019 - 3:52 PM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan:

DTE State Station Subtransmission Duct Bank Project and Hoover, Greene and Hill Improvement Project

South State Street Between Granger and Stimson –and- Between Arch and Hoover

Friday, Aug. 2 at 9 a.m. – Thursday, Aug. 29 at 3 p.m.

Soccer Event at The Big House Will Close Roads on 8/10/19

Published: Tue, 07/30/2019 - 11:41 AM

Road Closures and Parking Restrictions will be in Effect Saturday, Aug. 10 for LaLiga-Serie A Cup Soccer Event at University of Michigan Stadium  

William Street Closure between Fifth Ave. & Division

Published: Fri, 07/26/2019 - 2:51 PM

Notice of Temporary Traffic Control Plan

William Street (Fifth Avenue to Division Street)

Monday, Aug. 5–Friday, Sept. 13, 2019

Location and Limits of Affected Area:

William Street between Fifth Avenue and Division Street.

Road Closures for Special Events

Published: Fri, 07/12/2019 - 4:10 PM

*Updated: Hoover Avenue from Greene to State Street: 9 a.m., Friday, July 12-7 p.m. Friday, July 26, 2019. Beginning Friday, July 12, eastbound traffic on Hoover Avenue between Division and State Street will be shifted to the north side of the road. Hoover Avenue will continue to be closed to through traffic between Main Street and Greene, and between Greene to the west side of Division. Hoover Avenue will also continue to be closed to westbound traffic between Division to State Street.

Liberty Closure! Tuesday, July 9th

Published: Mon, 07/08/2019 - 3:51 PM

Liberty Street, from First Street to Ashley Street, will be closed 7 a.m.-4 p.m. Tuesday, July 9, while crews conduct storm, sewer and road repairs. Sidewalks will remain open. This information is also available on the city’s road and lane closures web page.

Construction & Street Closures Starting 6/24/19

Published: Fri, 06/21/2019 - 3:07 PM

Ann Arbor-Saline Road & South Main Street: Monday, June 24-Friday, July 12, 2019. Beginning Monday, June 24, traffic on Ann Arbor-Saline Road between West Eisenhower Parkway and South Main Street as well as South Main Street between Ann Arbor-Saline Road and Scio Church Road, will be reduced to one lane i​n each direction at separate times, north and southbound, to perform path and ramp work.

2019 Commuter Challenge Success!

Published: Fri, 06/14/2019 - 12:00 PM

Related to

Image removed.PRESS RELEASE  

For immediate release

June 10, 2019

328 S. Fifth Ave., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104